European countries: Golan is an occupied Syrian territory

New York, SANA- European countries, members at UN Security Council, Britain, France, Germany, Poland and Belgium rejected on Tuesday the proclamation of US President Donald Trump on the occupied Syrian Golan.

“In light of the international law and UN Security council relevant resolutions, particularly resolutions No.242 and 497, we don’t recognize the annexation of lands, occupied in 1967, to Israel including the Syrian Golan, AP quoted a common statement by the 5th states at a press conference as saying.

The statement added that the EU stance regarding Golan has not changed, affirming that Golan is Syrian territory occupied by Israel.




Check Also

Army units destroy Jabhat al-Nusra vehicles in countryside of Idleb, Hama

Idleb, Hama, SANA- Army units conducted intensive bombardments against positions of Jabhat al-Nusra terrorists in …